FacebookTwitterPinterestYouTubeGoogle PlusInstagram


Sarah Edwards, Executive Director

Telephone: (919) 934-0887
Fax: (919) 989-6202
Mail: 200 S. Front St.
Smithfield, N.C. 27577
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


JCVB LogoThe Johnston County Visitors Bureau is the county-wide destination marketing organization responsible for promotion of all tourism-related visitor industry businesses to attract and serve visitors to Johnston County.  The Johnston County Visitors Bureau is funded by a 3% county-wide occupancy tax paid by visitors staying in lodging properties and 100% is remitted to the bureau for promotion and tourism development purposes.  In addition, the towns of Smithfield, Selma, Kenly and Benson have an a dedicatedl 2% occupancy tax that is utilized exclusively for each town's marketing programs.

For more information about the Johnston County Visitors Bureau, contact:

Donna Bailey-Taylor, CDME
President/ CEO

235-A East Market Street
Smithfield, NC  27577
fax: 919-989-6295
toll free:  1-800-441-7829

For Town of Smithfield information contact:

Town Manager
City of Smithfield
350 E. Market St.
Smithfield, NC 27577
(919) 934-2116

Visit website


235-A East Market Street
Smithfield, North Carolina 27577

tel 919.989.8687  |  fax 919.989.6295
toll free 1.800.441.7829


Check out what other travelers say about Johnston County, North Carolina on TripAdvisor. TripAdvisor
Go to top